top of page
Search

MY TOP 5 GREATEST CR PRO MOMENTS

5. NOVA WIN INAUGURAL CRL SEASON First things first, I was like 90% of CRL fans who didn't want NOVA to win. Anybody but NOVA. Well, not anybody. I was cheering for Immortals, the ultimate underdog story. It wasn't to be for Ah Craaaap and co, but that day sticks in the memory. I remember the excitement as it kicked off and the feeling of seeing the arena and the fans. Clash Royale had arrived as an esport. In truth, NOVA kinda deserved to win. They prepped decks nobody had seen before. Lil' Chen's Mega Knight RG bait deck comes to mind. There were many great highlights, in particular Javi14's valiant solo effort to carry his team to glory, but my personal favourite came right at the end. As the excited NOVA players ran onto the stage being drowned in glitter, Karnage woke up in his team's bunker

and thought, "Oh, is it over? Did we win? Yeah, big deal". I have never seen a more selfish face in history. It was fucking great. 4. THEGOD_RF'S LAST DAY RUN IN GAMESTRY CUP I'm writing this at 4pm and I've already forgotten what I had for lunch, so there is very little chance I will recall all the great players Rf beat that day. I am also too lazy to research. Wait, I just realised RoyaleAPI.com makes this easy. Luc Dubs, Egor, Surg TS, Wero and Pompeyo, all fell during Rf's insane run in the loser's bracket. There were so many great matches. So many times he was 1-0 down and pulled off miracle after miracle, but if you want to sum it all up in one match, find the replay of game 2 vs Surg TS where Rf somehow kept balloon after balloon after balloon off his tower, and then countered with his GY to win. It was insane. Then he fucked it up against Bag in the final when even my cat knew Bag was gonna run egolem, but we won't talk about that. 3. THE BIRTH OF CRVL I watch a lot of streamers, and what I've noticed that happens a lot is little kids come along and say, "You suck". That's how CRVL was born. I decided that when I stream (it will happen eventually) I will call myself a CRVL (Clash Royale Veteran's League) pro and annoy all these kids, who will go insane insisting I'm not a pro as I make bad play after bad play. It should be fun. Who then would have thought my idea for trolling mental midgets would ever come into fruition? Well, it did. I hear some people saying, "This isn't really a pro league, Gramps", and they are wrong. I signed myself to my own team, Grampa Gaming, and I pay myself in Doritos (Cheese Supreme) I have probably earned more than many semi-pros out there. 2. DIEGOB RESURRECTS MEXICO'S NO TILT WORLD CUP LIKE A LATINO JESUS. After the first round of matches in the group stage, I wrote in this very forum that Mexico might be the first big name eliminated because they weren't picking their best team. When it came to that decisive final match, they must have read my blog, and they picked their best team. Do I really need to describe this? It is hot off the presses, so I am sure you all recall it. In short, with Mexico down 2-0 in the deciding KOTH set, DiegoB played out of his skin to reverse sweep and take Mexico through. If the tension and extraordinary game play weren't enough excitement, I was watching the "Espanyol" coverage, and caster cam took this to a whole new level. So credit also must go to Victor and Manu who made me want to stand up with them. 1) NO SURPRISES HERE, 1HP After Surge's win against Morten, someone tweeted that they had seen a greater moment in CRL, and then talked about some miner prediction game (I can't remember it, it was that memorable) I love the internet, but the level of stupidity it exposes me to sometimes makes me despair. Let's look at what made this match so epic: *Surge's month long Visa drama and last minute arrival. *The Liquid vs SK rivalry/friendship in CRL West *CRL semi-final, huge stakes, biggest stage. *Morten needing to win to complete a reverse sweep *1hp finish, the closest possible. The only way this match could have been more epic was if it was the final. Oh, and if Morten won.

49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page